Pages: [1]
|
|
|
Author |
Topic: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.? |
Reda-Fischer
Posts:

|
 |
«
on: 2008-09-05 12:34:26» |
|
Okay, looong story short I have a bf who is in need of dental work and came across that "ineedfinacialhelp.com" thing. I really didn't expect to hear back from anyone that wasn't trying to give me a payday loan or something....but I got an email from a "reverend simon" with holy trinity leaders.I have googled every combination of that with "scam" and nothing has popped up. He has not requested any bank info or strange transactions (so far).So basically I'm trying not to get my hopes up that this may actually work out for us....I put on the listing that we were not looking for a handout, that we would pay back.Any other tips on what to watch out for? I typically am not one to ask for help, but he has just graduated college and has 2 months before his dental insurance kicks in...we are desperate, but we don't want to be involved in a scam either. I am very skeptical of these type of things..Sidenote:we have researched and researched clinics and low-cost dental places in the area, and he does not qualify for any of it...
|
|
|
Eddy-Moberly
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-06 11:45:43» |
|
most likely it's too good to be true maryland no faxing payday loans
|
|
|
Lashay-Zoucks
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 14:06:54» |
|
If you are struggling and have no money and no insurance...I hope you can go to Emergency...the illegals do....I hope you can also. Good luck. My experience is that it will still cost you a lot of out of pocket money. I have dental insurance. Ask for something until you can use dental insurance. Good luck. Sorry, but I would not touch that with a "Ten Foot Pole." maryland no faxing payday loans Go to a dentist and ask if he can have antibiotics or pain meds...I don't know what is wrong.
|
|
|
Lashawn-Woollard
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 13:55:28» |
|
just like title loan(heard from many its a huuuge pile of s h i t). alway read the fine print, you may be giving up your house if your not carefull maryland no faxing payday loans it sounds like something that doesn't end well one way or another. i would seriously find a nice family member that would loan you the money. but i would definatly stay away from any online financial stuff like this. its also a win win in that case they give you money, you prove to them that your responsible and you have a reason to keep in touch and go see them every payday or whatever you arrange.
|
|
|
Beryl-Schmiel
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 13:59:32» |
|
In one way or another they are likely to get information that coudl lead to trouble for you maryland no faxing payday loans My husband is in need of a new partial and even though he HAS insurance we can not afford the balance Those are the two main ones. Have you tried any of the dental financing places? I would not do something like that. http://www.1stdentalfinancing.com/http://www.carecredit.com/
|
|
|
Von-Koepple
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 14:05:53» |
|
- I was told about this thing called care credit by a dentists office when I said I couldnt pay right away.
- Its at www.carecredit.com not all dentists take it though by you can apply online and get an immediate response as to wheter you quallify or not maryland no faxing payday loans
maryland no faxing payday loans
|
|
|
Marceline-Oppenheimer
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 13:56:04» |
|
It's a scam! maryland no faxing payday loans
|
|
|
Vernon-Mckee
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 13:59:21» |
|
Try care credit. That sound a little fishy. https://www.carecredit.com/ They finance dental work. I've used them before their rates are good maryland no faxing payday loans Don't let them send you any large money order and you put in them in your account and they send you money or send you stuff to resend to some other country.
|
|
|
Winter-Jenkins
Posts:

|
 |
RE: Is This A Scam? Honest Opinions Please.?
«
on: 2008-09-05 13:56:02» |
|
No surprise -- the check they have sent you turns out to be fake, and you have lost all the money you send them from your account. http://www.scamvictimsunited.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=2629 They do the same thing that most scammers do -- they send you a check which is apparently for a great deal more than you have asked for, and ask you to refund the "balance" to them. If you're actually talking about "ineedfinancialhelp.net" then YES, it IS a scam maryland no faxing payday loans Here's details: They apparently claim to be from a church, thinking that this will make people more likely to believe them.
|
|
|
|
|
| QuickReply | | With a Quick-Reply you canuse bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post, butmuch more conveniently. |
|
|